Women's Teams Awards 2019-20   25/05/2020

Dear Members,

The Women's section held their awards ceremony by zoom call last Friday night. It was a great night hosted by Lesley Ring and Grace Miller. Lesley had prepared a season synopsis which brought the zoom crowd to rapturous laughter (even if the crowd were on mute, it was visible!).

Thanks to all those who prepared the night but in particular Hayley Whyte and Lesley Ring.


The winners on the night were:

  • Newcomer of the Year: Danielle Downey
  • Most Improved: Alannah Rogers and Niamh O'Flynn 
  • 2's Players Player: Aoife Byrne
  • 1's Players Player: Jemma Jackson 
  • Top Try Scorer: Ali Miller
  • 2's Player of the Year: Alex Barczuk
  • 1's Player of the Year: Clodagh Dunne
  • Be Belvo Award: Rachel Whitten 

Well done to all award winners.

The Be Belvo award is a new award for us. For our section we feel it embodies what it means to Be Belvo- have a great team spirit, to go over and above what is expected of them but without being asked and in general it embodies all the great rugby values in a person- well done to Rachel Whitten for being the inaugural winner.


The women's section are continuing with their fitness in the comfort of their own homes with weekly zoom sessions led by Jemma Jackson so they will all be raring to go and fit for their season ahead and will be hoping to have a great season once it is safe to do so.


Thanks also to Paul Cunningham for addressing the section at the start of the awards night.


Go Belvo!


Like us on Facebook     Follow us on Twitter     View our videos on YouTube     View on Instagram

Old Belvedere RFC, Ollie Campbell Park, 28A Anglesea Road, Donnybrook, Dublin, D04 W6Y3 Ireland


Bedrock Campaign
view all clips

Club Rugby
view all clips

Old Belvedere v Blackrock
view all clips